Bio page as storefront
Best link in bio for selling
Once the bio page has a buy button, the fee matters more than the template. This entry compares what each tool charges per sale, what it charges per month, and what you can actually sell.
Fees and prices at a glance
| Tool | Monthly price | Fee per sale | What you can sell |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stan Store | $29 (Creator), $99 (Creator Pro) | 0% | Courses, downloads, 1:1 bookings, memberships, communities |
| Beacons | $0 / $10 / $30 | 9% on Free and Creator, 0% on Creator Plus | Digital products, affiliate links, courses and memberships on Plus |
| Linktree | $0 / ~$8 / ~$15 / ~$35 | 12% Free, 9% Starter and Pro, 0% Premium | Digital downloads, courses, tips, paid messages, affiliate marketplace |
| Komi | $0 / $20 | Not stated on free, 0% on Pro | Digital products, tipping, events, data capture |
| Milkshake | $0 / $2.99 / $6.99 / $10 | 12% Free and Lite, 9% Pro, 7% Pro+ | Digital files via Stripe |
| Taplink | ~$2 to $6 (unverified) | Not stated | Payments and forms on Business |
| Carrd | $19/yr (Pro Standard) | 0% (you embed Stripe, PayPal or Gumroad) | Whatever your embedded checkout sells |
Payment-processor fees (Stripe, about 2.9% + 30¢) apply on top everywhere. Checked 8 November 2026.
Where the break-even sits
A 9% fee on $300 of monthly sales is $27, about the price of Stan or Beacons Creator Plus. Below roughly $300 a month, a free plan with a fee is cheaper. Above it, a flat plan with 0% wins, and the gap grows with every sale. Linktree's 12% on free makes that crossover come sooner, around $250 a month against its Premium price.
Match the tool to the product
- Courses and memberships: Stan, or Beacons Creator Plus with video hosting.
- One-off downloads and tips: Linktree, Beacons or Milkshake on free, moving up when fees bite.
- Bookings and 1:1 calls: Stan, or Taplink's Business tier.
- Brand deals rather than products: Komi, whose free plan includes a brand marketplace and data capture.
- You already have a checkout: Carrd, and embed it.
If you only need to point people at an existing shop, you do not need a selling plan at all. A ten-link free page on ReSlug plus a branded short link to your store does the job; see link in bio plus URL shortener.
Questions & answers
Does Stan Store have a free plan?
No. There is a 14-day trial, then Creator at $29 a month ($300 a year) or Creator Pro at $99 a month.
What fee does Linktree charge on sales?
12% on Free, 9% on Starter and Pro, 0% on Premium, plus Stripe processing. Figures from a third-party breakdown dated 8 November 2026; Linktree's page confirms '0% fees' on Pro and above for its Earn features but shows the tier prices only in JavaScript.
Which link in bio has 0% fees?
Stan Store on every plan, Beacons Creator Plus, Linktree Premium, Komi Pro, and Carrd because it does not process payments.
Sources for this entry
- Beacons pricing beacons.ai/i/pricing
- Stan Store pricing stan.store/pricing
- Linktree pricing linktr.ee/s/pricing/
- Komi pricing www.komi.io/pricing
- Milkshake pricing milkshake.app/pricing
- Taplink pricing taplink.at/en/pricing/
- Carrd pricing carrd.co/pro
Checked 8 November 2026. Vendor pages change; the date is the claim.
Cite this entry
Best Link in Bio. "Best link in bio for selling". Reviewed 8 November 2026. https://bestlinkinbio.com/link-in-bio-for-selling/